Charlie Keeble

Next week the future of Scotland will be decided in a ballot to see if it should break away from the United Kingdom. I have been doing my bit to convince Scotland to stay in the Union and vote No in the referendum. I have an enormous affection for Scotland, they are my favourite Celtic neighbours and I have fallen in love with it’s people, culture, cities, landscape and history. My curiosity started to unfold when I went to Glasgow last year. As I have already said before the city is my favourite place in Scotland and I would like to live there. The people were friendly and welcoming as I was a Clyde-Sider disproving my family’s perceptions of it as having a hatred of the English and the Westminster elite.

I have been aware of some hatred towards the southern country of England right from the start, it happens…

View original post 1,413 more words

