Universal Service

I’m not ashamed to admit that I was on my knees, literally and figuratively, in the early hours of Friday morning. It didn’t last too long, as I sat a day in the pits of despair chinks of light started to break through. Inspiration and ideas came from many people and places and although nothing is solid or 100% formulated I’d like to share some of them with you.

sadnessthanks for the image Neil Slorance

Rocky Balboa

And when things got hard, you started looking for something to blame, like a big shadow. Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’s a very mean and nasty place and I don’t care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life…

View original post 575 more words

